THE MODULE

THE CLEAN2SORT MODULE

The process, developed in close cooperation with Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH (cleanLASER) and brought to market maturity at cleansort GmbH, is able to analyze the quantitative alloy content of a scrap piece within a few milliseconds.

First, a high-power laser cleans a small area on the surface of a scrap piece. In the second sub-process, the same laser is used to perform laser-induced plasma spectroscopy (LIBS) on the previously cleaned and decoated area. The complete process is carried out in a continuous flow by means of a conveyor belt. Thanks to the 3D scanner technology installed in the cleansort module, it is not only possible to follow the component with the laser beam, but also to process adjacent components with different heights.

The close development partnership of cleansort with Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH (cleanLASER), the market leader for sustainable laser beam cleaning technology, has created a solid technology base. cleanLASER's many years of experience in the field of laser technology also enable cleansort to make use of current laser technology.

In 2010, the managing directors of Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH were awarded the German Environmental Prize of the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt for the fundamental development and implementation of laser beam cleaning.

THE HOUSING

  • Modular design 
  • Plug & Play 
  • Temperature controlled for use under harsh conditions
  • Internal performance measurement and system monitoring

THE OBJECT RECOGNITION

  • Gradient determination by internal algorithm
  • Available time for evaluating a profile: 125μs (at 8kHz)
  • Required time for the evaluation of a profile: 20 µs
  • Real-time based software for profile evaluation

THE OPTICS

Since the high precision of the clean2sort module also requires exact positioning, 2D optics are used for beam deflection in X and Y direction. In addition to the scanning of any geometry, this also allows compensation of the feed motion when processing parts that are conveyed at 3 m/sec under the measuring system. In addition to the beam deflection in X and Y direction, wird der Laserstrahl in Z-Richtung durch ein Z-Lagen-Modul auf der Oberfläche „on-the-fly“  the laser beam in Z direction is focused by a Z-layer module on the surface in continuous pass. This configuration enables the targeted distribution of the powerful laser pulses on the surface of the parts to be analyzed.

DIE SPEKTRALNALYSE

To ensure the required measurement accuracy of spectral analysis, a constant temperature of the spectrometer is indispensable and elementary important. Therefore, in addition to the general temperature control of the housing, a separate highly efficient temperature control of the spectrometer was developed. A housing milled from the solid with its own cooling circuit thus ensures constant analysis quality even under robust conditions.

Scroll to top

DAS MODUL

DAS CLEAN2SORT MODUL

Das in enger Kooperation mit der Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH (cleanLASER) entwickelte und in der cleansort GmbH zur Marktreife gebrachte Verfahren ist in der Lage innerhalb weniger Millisekunden die quantitativen Legierungsgehalte eines Schrottstückes zu analysieren.

Zunächst reinigt ein Hochleistungslaser einen kleinen Bereich auf der Oberfläche eines Schrottstückes, um im zweiten Teilprozess mit demselben Laser auf der zuvor gereinigten und entschichteten Fläche eine laserinduzierte Plasmaspektroskopie (LIBS) durchzuführen. Der komplette Vorgang erfolgt „on-the-fly“, also im kontinuierlichen Durchlauf mittels eines Transportbandes. Durch die im cleansort-Modul verbaute 3D-Scannertechnik ist es dabei möglich, nicht nur dem Bauteil mit dem Laserstrahl zu folgen, sondern nebeneinander liegende Bauteile mit unterschiedlichen Höhen zu bearbeiten.

Durch die enge Entwicklungspartnerschaft von cleansort mit der Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH (cleanLASER), dem Marktführer für nachhaltige Laserstrahl-Reinigungstechnik, ist eine solide Technologiebasis entstanden. Die langjährige Erfahrung von cleanLASER im Bereich der Lasertechnologie ermöglicht es cleansort darüber hinaus, auf aktuelle Lasertechnik zurückzugreifen.

Die Geschäftsführer der Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH wurden 2010 für die grundlegende Entwicklung und Umsetzung der Laserstrahl-Reinigung mit dem Deutschen Umweltpreis der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt ausgezeichnet.

DAS GEHÄUSE​

  • Modularer Aufbau 
  • Plug & Play 
  • Temperaturgeregelt für den Einsatz unter rauen Bedingungen
  • Interne Leistungsmessung und Systemüberwachung

DIE OBJEKTERKENNUNG

  • Gradientenbestimmung mittels internem Algorithmus
  • Vorhandene Zeit zur Auswertung eines Profils: 125μs (bei 8kHz)
  • Benötigte Zeit für die Auswertung eines Profils: 20 µs
  • Echtzeitbasierte Software für die Profilauswertung

DIE OPTIKEN

Da die hohe Präzision des clean2sort Moduls auch eine genaue Positionierung erfordert, kommt für die  Strahlablenkung in X- und Y-Richtung eine 2D-Optik zum Einsatz. Diese ermöglicht neben dem Scannen beliebiger Geometrien auch die Kompensation der Vorschubbewegung beim Bearbeiten von Teilen, die mit 3 m/sec Fördergeschwindigkeit unter dem Messsystem gefördert werden. Ergänzend zur Strahlablenkung in X- und Y-Richtung wird der Laserstrahl in Z-Richtung durch ein Z-Lagen-Modul auf der Oberfläche „on-the-fly“  fokussiert.  Diese Konfiguration ermöglicht die gezielte Verteilung der kraftvollen Laserpulse auf der Oberfläche der zu analysierenden Teile.

DIE SPEKTRALNALYSE

Um die geforderten Messgenauigkeiten der Spektralanalyse zu gewährleisten, ist eine konstante Temperatur des Spektrometers unabdingbar und elementar wichtig. Daher wurde neben der generellen Temperierung des Gehäuses eine gesonderte hocheffiziente Temperierung des Spektrometers entwickelt. Ein aus dem Vollen gefrästes Gehäuse mit eigenem Kühlkreislauf sorgt somit auch unter robusten Bedingungen für konstante Analysequalitäten.

Nach oben scrollen